Contact

 

For General information about Bramston Canoe Club or any other enquiries you might have please email:- info@bramstoncanoeclub.org

Bramston Canoe Club(Witham) follows the policy and guidance of the British Canoeing (BC). You will find information regarding paddle sport  and policies of the BC at http://www.britishcanoeing.org.uk

The committee meets four times a year to discuss issues relevant to the club such as funding, equipment, trips, coaching and safety aspects. The committee is made up of seven elected club members and and includes two committee members who have no nominated role. The AGM takes place at the beginning of the year at various venues which are advertised on the home page of the website at an appropriate time.

Committee members 2019 correct as of 12/02/19

Chariman Andie Baldwin:chair@bramstoncanoeclub.org

Likes White water, sea kayaking and surfing and touring

Vice Chair John Hefford:vicechair@bramstoncanoeclub.org

Likes White water, sea kayaking, and open boating and touring

Secretary Mike Dalby:secretary@bramstoncanoeclub.org

Likes White water, sea kayaking and open boating.

Treasurer Steve M: treasurer@bramstoncanoeclub.org

Likes Sea kayaking and sailing(?)

Events Co-ordinator: Barry Iszard: events@bramstoncanoeclub.org

Likes big water, Sea kayaking, white water, open boating and touring.

Equipment Andy Evans: equipmentofficer@bramstoncanoeclub.org

Likes White water, sea kayaking and surfing and touring and rolling in really cold water.

Committee member: Cheryl Ann Kotze

Committee1@bramstoncanoeclub.org

Likes Swans! Open boating and Sea touring. Doesn’t like WW but loves wave trains!

Club Officials

Welfare Officers:  Barry Iszard and CherylAnne Kotze:  welfare@bramstoncanoeclub.org

Coaching Kevin R:  coaching@bramstoncanoeclub.org

bcctraining@bramstoncanoeclub.org

Social Sec Jacquie H:socialsec@bramstoncanoeclub.org

Webmaster John H: webmaster@bramstoncanoeclub.org

Webmaster 2 James Wood:  as secondary webmaster

Coaches

Kev R BC Level 3 coach, Kelan F Level 2 coach, Barry I BC Level 1 coach and BC level 4 leader, Cheryl K BC Level 1 coach, John H BC Level 1 coach, Jill P BC Level 1 coach,  Chris M BC level 1 coach, Anna J BC level 1 coach.