Meet the team

 

For General information about Bramston Canoe Club or any other enquiries you might have please email:- info@bramstoncanoeclub.org

Bramston Canoe Club(Witham) follows the policy and guidance of the British Canoeing (BC). You will find information regarding paddle sport  and policies of the BC at http://www.britishcanoeing.org.uk

The committee meets four times a year to discuss issues relevant to the club such as funding, equipment, trips, coaching and safety aspects. The committee is made up of seven elected club members and includes one committee member who has no nominated role. The AGM takes place at the beginning of the year at various venues which are advertised on the home page of the website at an appropriate time.

Committee members 2020 correct as of 16/02/2020

Chairperson Cheryl-Anne Kotze: chair@bramstoncanoeclub.org

Likes Swans! Open boating and sea touring. Doesn’t like WW but loves wave trains!

Vice Chair Andie Baldwin: vicechair@bramstoncanoeclub.org

Likes White water, sea kayaking and surfing and touring

Secretary Mike Dalby: secretary@bramstoncanoeclub.org

Likes Sea kayaking, Open boating and white water.

Treasurer Steve M: treasurer@bramstoncanoeclub.org

Likes Sea kayaking and sailing(?)

Events Co-ordinator: Barry Iszard: events@bramstoncanoeclub.org

Likes Open water Sea kayaking, Surfing, funny water, White water, open boating and Handing out beastings.

Equipment Andy Evans: equipmentofficer@bramstoncanoeclub.org

Likes White water, sea kayaking, surfing, touring, Beastings, and rolling in really cold water.

Committee member: James Woodford:Committee1@bramstoncanoeclub.org

Likes Sea kayaking and more sea kayaking mixed in with a bit of motorcycling.

Club Officials

Welfare Officers:

Barry Iszard and Cheryl-Ann Kotze:  welfare@bramstoncanoeclub.org

Lead Coach: Kevin Reed: coaching@bramstoncanoeclub.org

bcctraining@bramstoncanoeclub.org

Social Secretary Cheryl-Ann Kotze: socialsec@bramstoncanoeclub.org

Webmaster John Hefford: webmaster@bramstoncanoeclub.org

Webmaster 2 James Woods:  as secondary webmaster

Shadowing Roles – Anna Jarvis  –  Treasurer, Mark Boddington – Equipment, Liz Cannon – Events

Coaches

Kev R BC Level 3 coach, Barry I BC Level 1 coach and BC level 4 Sea leader, Cheryl K BC Level 1 coach, John H BC Level 1 coach, Jill P BC Level 1 coach,  Chris M BC level 1 coach, Anna J BC level 1 coach, Andie B BC level 1 coach.

Latest Posts


Pages


Categories


Archives


Posts by Category


Category: Blogs Category: Events Category: Forum Category: Gallery Category: River Category: Sea Category: Surf Category: Training Category: Training Category: Trips and Chat Category: Uncategorized Category: WW